Tap to spin wheel

Choice 1

Choice 2

Choice 3

Choice 4

Choice 5

Choice 6

Choice 7

The moon has eight phases and they are shown here on this spinner wheel. The phases of the moon that can be seen are as follows:

New Moon


 Waxing Crescent

 First Quarter

 Waxing Gibbous

 Full Moon

 Waning Gibbous

 Third Quarter

 Waning Crescent

Of course, the phases of the moon then repeat again, because they are in a constant cycle.

Did you know that moon's eight phases, as seen from planet earth, can also be represented in emoji form? Here they are from new moon to waning crescent:

🌑 🌒 🌓 🌔 🌕 🌖 🌗 🌘

Moon Phases